« THE MANY SHADES OF HYDRANGEA | Main | GLORIOUS GLASS »

July 13, 2013

Comments

Nan

So very beautiful. I'd love to see them closeup but your photos are the next best. Wow.

Jorunn Norge

I've never seen such a beautiful meadow with poppies!
Your photographs are beautiful:)

Mitch

I've never seen so many poppies in one place. Extraordinarily beautiful!! Wonderful shots.

Penny

It reminds me of Dorothy and her companion in the Wizard of Oz, coming upon and falling asleep in the poppy field. What a sight to behold, Sallie.

orchid miyako

Dearest Sallie,
Wow, magnificent and beautiful poppies♡♡♡
I've never seen them spread like that. How gorgeous it would be if I could see them with my own eys♬♬♬

Sending you lots of love and hugs from Japan, xoxo Miyako*

Linda

That field of Shirley Poppies was to die for stunning!!!

Linda
http://coloradofarmlife.wordpress.com
http://deltacountyhistoricalsociety.wordpress.com

Pat

Once again... WOW! If that isn't a beautiful scene that I don't know what it.
There are still some wild golden poppies around here, but summer is taking rapidly.
Very nice photos Sallie!

Annie

I never saw pink poppies in the fields. Yesterday my son and my future daughter-in-law were here. We prepare with them their future wedding and Sophie tall us she had choosen the colors she would like to use for this "big day" : just pink and red...

Lady Fi

How utterly utterly magical!

Ramblingwoods

Wow...so many pretty flowers....

Carver

The poppy fields are amazing and your photography captured their beauty perfectly.

Lowell

You won't see anything like that in Florida! What a wondrous sight!

BiTi

I LOVE the mix of colors in your poppy field, thank you for visiting mine :) and leaving the comment, I didn't know we could find such gorgeous field on this side of the pond.

eastcoastlife

Oh my, this is gorgeous! But it would be hard work collecting all the seeds.

Modern Mom

Stunning captures! Hope you'd find time to visit Layered.

Pat, CA, USA

Wow!! Those poppies are stunning! I've never seen fields of red and pink poppies before, just fields of golden poppies. Welcome back to the Pacific side of the country!

Pam

Just once in my lifetime I'd love to see such a stunning field of flowers- I adore poppies ~:p

Sally in WA

What a spectacular view to come across. Love it!

Hazel

GORGEOUS-AND SO MANY POPPIES TO SEE AT ONCE!

Eileen

Wow, these are gorgeous images. I love the poppies and seeing a field of them is just stunning. Happy Sunday, Sallie!

laurak

oh WOW!!!! what a way to start the day!! that's BEAUTIFUL!!! COLOR overload! i've never seen a field of poppies!! what a find! i LOVE this!

Hilde

Wow, what a beautiful sight! Simply stunning!
I would have loved to see this in real life :)

Mick

Beautiful!

Mary

WOW!!! Sooo beautiful! I love poppies and this field is fantastic!!

rainfield

I know you are by now very rich, richer than me, at least in termsof poppies.

Meghana

OMG, am just loving them, how colorful...

NatureFootstep Photo

maby it will become food for our birds. :) Would be nice.

It is a stunning sight!

kerichojoy

Oh my, those poppies are beautiful. I love a field of red poppies though I've only ever seen them in photos ;-)

Ebie

Hi Sallie, I am a few hundred miles away from Portland. We are in Crescent City on a photo trip visiting the Redwood National Park. These are gorgeous flowers,

Denise

Hi Sallie, these are absolutely amazing!!! Gorgeous photos and the carpet of poppies, absolutely stunning. Thank you so much for sharing these with Today's Flowers.

Karen, Pixel Posts

Oh Sallie, beautiful photos! I love poppies, I have never seen so many in one place. Fabulous, thanks for sharing!

Stewart M

Nice pictures - do blood red poppies have the same connection to the First WW in the USA as they do in the UK/ Australia?

Stewart M - Melbourne

patty hartley

oh the places you go and the things you see!

Dina J

Beautiful!

TexWisGirl

wow! if that's not a wizard of oz scene, i don't know what is!

Verify your Comment

Previewing your Comment

This is only a preview. Your comment has not yet been posted.

Working...
Your comment could not be posted. Error type:
Your comment has been posted. Post another comment

The letters and numbers you entered did not match the image. Please try again.

As a final step before posting your comment, enter the letters and numbers you see in the image below. This prevents automated programs from posting comments.

Having trouble reading this image? View an alternate.

Working...

Post a comment

Your Information

(Name and email address are required. Email address will not be displayed with the comment.)